September Kitty Finds ’15

Time really does fly! Another month is almost to an end, but that also means it’s time for a new Kitty Finds! If you’re a regular, you might know what these posts are about, but here’s a little intro for you. In these posts, I’ll be featuring shops and certain items that I’ve found online; things that I admire, feel deserve more exposure, and things I might buy along the way. These posts are not sponsored in any way; I hand pick all of these items and ‘advertise’ them for free, just because I want to. Credit of these pictures go to their respective owners, and will be linked to corresponding the shop!


The Cat Tea Shop – Classic Chocolate Chip

Now, I am a firm believer you can never, ever have enough cat toys. I’ve been following TheCatTeaShop for a while now, eagerly awaiting their launch, because you can now have a full fledged tea party with your cat. They also sell tea bag toys, and honestly, the only thing stopping me from raiding the store to have a tea party, is that I want to wait for Fin to properly enjoy catnip. Cookies, tea, and cats.. What more would you want or need in life?

Hepper Home – Hepper Pod Cat Bed – Grey | White | Silver

Next up… The HepperPod! I saw this for the first time on @pachi.and.andy’s Instagram account! These two lucky felines had one won in a competition, and I fell in love with the unique look of this cat bed. It’s a little quirky, looks a little like a UFO in my opinion, but it’ll easily right into any house, even designer homes. Hepper Home did a lovely job designing this bed.

Made By Fido The Cat – Classic Toaster Tarts with Sprinkles Organic Catnip Cat Toy

More cat toys.. Can you see a theme here? I love sweet things, because sweet things are quite generally also very adorable. Especially if they’re shaped poptarts (they come in multiple ‘flavours’ so you can pick your favourite!). I mean seriously, I love poptarts, and these are just absolutely adorable! Made By Fido The Cat also does a range of other food themed toys for your kitty, such as donuts, jelly beans, fortune cookies and so on. Again, if Fin starts showing a little more interest in catnip (most cats don’t react to catnip until they’re a little older), I will DEFINITELY be getting these.

Karma Products – Infinity Scratcher Lounge

Another lovely piece of cat furniture; the Infinity Scratcher Lounge by Karma Products. I was introduced to this when I was binge watching FloppyCats. Yes, I binge watch cat videos, I’m sure I’m not the only crazy cat lady that does this. Anyways, I’ve always had a thing for the infinity shape/sign, and this looks like a great place to lounge for any kitty. It has a lot of lookalikes, but since this one doesn’t have the brand stamped across it, it’s my favourite for now.

BowAppetit – The Yacht Life – Mini

Of course, this wouldn’t be a Kitty Finds without a bow tie thrown in there. Another bow tie shop I’ve found and now love, because BowAppetit donates a portion of all sales to animals in need “so you and your animals can feel great about looking great.” I absolutely love that about this company, plus, their packaging is so darn cute!  They offer bowties in all sizes, so doggies are more than welcome to shop there as well.


Suggestions or recommendations of shops/products are always welcome, and I hope you’ve enjoyed this month’s finds!

 

2 thoughts on “September Kitty Finds ’15

Leave a comment